Career Aspirations

All my life I have been a creative person. It started with basic drawing and painting passions, but eventually turned into digital design. I discovered my love for layout and document design when I joined Yearbook in my 3rd year of high school. Since then, I have joined organizations and taken positions that allowed me to further develop my skills. In the future, I hope to either:

  • Become a layout editor for a large newspaper or magazine
  • Create social media content as part of the Marketing Department for a company I am passionate about
  • Work for a large corporation in their PR department
  • Be a Digital Marketing Coordinator for Universal Pictures

Personal Life

I am from Rancho Palos Verdes and grew up for most of my life by the beach (ironically, I hate the beach). I am part of a family of three- my mom, my dad, and me. Thus, I grew up all my life being an only child. While it was lonely sometimes as both my parents work full time, it allowed me to become independent and self-sufficient. I have had two dogs during my 21 years of life. Buddy, a golden retriever mix, was in my life since I was born and lived to be a whopping 18-years-of-age. Sean, a pure golden, was adopted during my senior year of high school and just recently passed away. I have always been a dog lover and will always stop you in the middle of the street/a conversation/or a meal to squeal over a cute dog! :)

Random things I love

  • Hanging out with friends
  • Making spontaneous trips for food/Starbucks/smoothies/BOBA
  • Pizza and sushi... Food in general
  • Binge watching Netflix
  • Movie nights
  • Playing/watching football (when I can)
  • Stargazing
  • Game Nights! (boardgames, videogames, etc.)
  • Recommendations for good songs